Adorations

There’s a trend going around the pagan community of deity adorations, which I believe began with The House of Vine’s 99 Adorations.

These are my own contributions. The first is dedicated to Lucifer/Prometheus, while the second I wrote in honor of Saraswati. I may not work with her any longer, but I still respect her greatly (plus, Vasant Panchami just passed, so this makes it perfect timing!)

(Edit: I went back and realized that in comparison to Saraswati’s adorations, Lu’s seemed so…plain. I was tempted to re-write his, but then it hit me: they each reflect the deity’s overall nature. Saraswati’s are more flowery and artistic, and after all, she IS a goddess of art/poetry/WORDS. Lucifer, on the other hand, doesn’t particularly enjoy praises in his honor, so his adorations are more straightforward and to the point.)

I adore you, light-bearer.

I adore you, once highest of seraphim

I adore you, stealer of fire

I adore you, celestial being

I adore you, bringer of knowledge

I adore you, fallen rebel

I adore you, eternal questioner

I adore you, ancient titan

I adore you, liberator

I adore you, exiled one

I adore you, angel of symphony

I adore you, who illuminates the beauty in life

I adore you, divine androgyny

I adore you, forethought

I adore you, prince of pride

I adore you, patient one

I adore you, beloved mentor

I adore you, who believes in the potential of humanity

I adore you, banisher of comforting lies

I adore you, cunning serpent

I adore you, blue-eyed wisdom

I adore you, shadow-caster

I adore you, inspiration

I adore you, who rejected Paradise

I adore you, choice-giver

I adore you, sorrowful joy

I adore you, who has been shrouded in undeserved hate

I adore you, strength in adversity

I adore you, equality

I adore you, who desires neither crown nor scepter

I adore you, throneless king

I adore you, dreaded warlord

I adore you, titanomachy soothsayer

I adore you, defiance

I adore you, paradigm shifter

I adore you, wearer of masks

I adore you, confronter of fears

I adore you, icy rage

I adore you, vengeful fury

I adore you, lightning sparker

I adore you, feathered comfort

I adore you, Morningstar

I adore you, cleansing waters

I adore you, mistress of speech

I adore you, mother of the Vedas

I adore you, knowledge

I adore you, goddess of the arts

I adore you, with chiming bells in your wake

I adore you, threefold shakti

I adore you, clothed in white and yellow

I adore you, who adores Truth

I adore you, wife of Brahma

I adore you, purity

I adore you, divine veena-player

I adore you, melodic sound

I adore you, who blesses books

I adore you, voice of reason

I adore you, fertile river goddess

I adore you, sacred performer

I adore you, who scorns materiality

I adore you, who whispers inspiration into my soul

I adore you, gentle muse

I adore you, patron of education

I adore you, patron of the arts

I adore you, gifted with flowers

I adore you, simply adorned

I adore you, smelling of sweet incense

I adore you, who stirs me into motion

I adore you, who basks in the reverence of many

I adore you, lover of artistic beauty

I adore you, discerning of truth

I adore you, she who flows.

3 thoughts on “Adorations

  1. OpenHands says:

    Well done! I’m enjoying the fruits of this exercise that you and several others have undertaken.

  2. Asterope says:

    I love’em both, but the Lucifer-Prometheus ones are my favorite.

Leave a Reply

